Tom Cruise was so young in ‘Top Gun’ ( Take my breath away – Berlin )

“Take My Breath Away” is a song written by Giorgio Moroder and Tom Whitlock for the film Top Gun, performed by the band Berlin.
It won the Academy Award for Best Original Song,
as well as the Golden Globe Award for Best Original Song in 1986.
t50272573-b387194076_s400
B2 If something takes your breath awayyou feel surprise and admiration because it is so beautiful or exciting: The view from the window took my breath away. (Definition of “take your breath away” from the Cambridge Learner’s Dictionary © Cambridge University Press)
take_my_breath_away-berlin_ly
“Take My Breath Away” is a song written by Giorgio Moroder and Tom Whitlock for the film Top Gun, performed by the band Berlin.
It won the Academy Award for Best Original Song, as well as the Golden Globe Award for Best Original Song in 1986.

Leave a comment